Welcome to Sioux County Elections

The Election Department in the Auditor’s Office is responsible for every aspect of conducting an election from voter registration to the final count of the votes. This site is designed to be a resource for residents looking to learn how to vote, find their elected officials, learn about becoming a candidate, or find past or upcoming election information.

Election Information:

11-08-2022 General Election

2022 General Election
November 8, 2022
Polls will be open 7am-8pm

Click here to see a map of the precincts.

Click here to locate your precinct/polling location.

02-01-2022 Sioux County Redistricting 2021

New voting precincts have been established resulting from the reprecincting process after the 2020 census. Click here to view Ordinance No. 29 describing the new precincts.

Click to view the legal descriptions and maps of voting precincts.

07-29-2021 Election Law Changes for Voters 2021

Click here to view important election law changes for Iowa voters the Iowa Legislature implemented, which are effective immediately.

02-19-2018 – Voter ID Law

Click here to to learn more about the new Voter ID Laws.

09-29-16 – Resources for Disabled Voters and Disabled Veterans

Click here for resources for disabled voters and disabled veterans.

Recent Elections:

03-07-2023 West Sioux School District Special Election

March 7, 2023

Ireton and Hawarden Polls were open 7am-8pm. Registered voters of the West Sioux Community School District voted at their precinct polling location.

Click here to see a sample ballot for the proposed Public Measure.

Election Results here.

An election audit was held Friday, March 10 at 10am at the Sioux County Courthouse in the Board of Supervisors room.

All provisional ballots must be resolved by 12pm on Monday, March 13.

The canvass for this election was held Tuesday, March 14 at the Board of Supervisors Meeting.


Frequently Asked Questions:

Sioux County Voter Registration

Updated August 1, 2022 - Source





No Party




Total Registered Active Voters: 20,795